DJ Hardist signing in

Introduce yourself to your fellow kinnies!
Hardist
Man-At-Arms
Man-At-Arms

DJ Hardist signing in

Post by Hardist » Fri Feb 03, 2012 9:26 am

Hello everyone!

Very sorry for the big and long introduction, but if you are bored of my typing or not in the mood to read everything at the same time, I have devided my topic in several sections or chapters so to speak, so you can read one at a time. I am crazy just like most of you, but this topic will be a serious one to introduce myself properly. I like to spam the forums, as you can see with this post, and I love posting big messages. I'm sorry for that (not) :P

Gaming History
- I would like to start off by telling you something about my gaming history, so you know what kind of noob you are dealing with here. I believe around 15 years ago I started to play Quake III Arena. I don't know why, but for some reason I loved that game, but I was a big noob at it. When I stopped playing it, I was playing alongside some pro players (who are still playing today in the most wellknown clans out there for this game) so I was content with what I had accomplished in this game. I have played Quake III Arena for about 8 years and successfully lead two or three clans myself and I was part of some big names aswell.

After Quake III Arena, me and my friend started playing Call of Duty 4, which I still play sometimes these days. Not so much though, since I simply do not have the time for it and I do not want to play 24/7 while my girlfriend is sitting next to me. Also been in two clans/team in that game and also successfully lead one clan untill I left the game altogether (I used to play a LOT every night).

And that's basically all about my gaming history. Have never played any MMO's, untill LOTRO came along, and I love this game, for a lot of reasons..

LOTRO History